PHILIPPE AZIZ

AVOCAT

-

BARREAU DE BEYROUTH

 

CONTACT

philippe.aziz@srdb-lawfirm.com

+ 33 1 53 83 85 30

 

DOMAINES DE COMPETENCE

 

 

LANGUES

- Français
- Anglais
- Arabe

 

Philippe a une expérience pluridisciplinaire qui a débuté en 1996, à Beyrouth, au sein du cabinet Badri & Salim El Meouchi en droit commercial et bancaire ainsi que les contentieux judiciaires. 

 

En 2005, il a rejoint la Bank of Beirut en tant que conseiller juridique interne où il a affiné son expertise dans le secteur du droit bancaire. 

 

En 2008, il occupa les fonctions de Conseiller Juridique Senior chez Millennium Development International, une société de gestion de développement immobilier de premier plan au sein du groupe Saraya détenu par le Premier ministre libanais Saad Hariri, où il a accompagné l'expansion des activités de la société dans les méga projets de construction de villes à Aktau (Kazakhstan) & Medini Iskandar (Malaisie). 

 

En 2012, il a rejoint les secteurs du Freight Forwarding & Record Management au sein de la multinationale Aramex Group où il a fait partie de son équipe juridique en tant que Conseiller Juridique Senior couvrant, entre autres, tous les territoires francophones. 

 

En 2016, il a rejoint Benta Pharma Industries (BPI) en tant que Conseiller Général du Groupe où il occupa le poste de membre des Comités de Direction et de Crédit dans le Conseil D’Administration du Groupe et a acquis durant son mandat des connaissances précieuses sur le développement des processus de fabrication. Durant son mandat chez BPI, il a dirigé le volet juridique au cours du processus d’acquisition par BPI du site pharmaceutique de «Famar Lyon» à Saint-Genis Laval et ce, dans le cadre d’une procédure de Redressement Judiciaire devant le Tribunal de Commerce de Paris. 

 

Philippe est titulaire d'un diplôme en droit de l'Université Saint-Joseph de Beyrouth, d'un D.E.A en Droit Privé Général de la même université et d'un D.E.S.S. en Arbitrage et Modes Alternatifs de Règlement des Conflits délivré par l’Université Paris II (Assas).

© 2020 SRDB LAW FIRM

SRDB Avocats & Associés Paris
122, Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré
75008 Paris – France

PHILIPPE AZIZ

ATTORNEY AT LAW

-

BEIRUT BAR

PhilippeAZIZ-Profile-Color.jpg

 

CONTACT

philippe.aziz@srdb-lawfirm.com

+ 33 1 53 83 85 30

 

PRACTICE AREAS

 

LANGUAGES

- French
- English
- Arabic

 

Philippe has a multidisciplinary experience that started in 1996, in Beirut, at Badri & Salim El Meouchi Law Firm in Commercial & Banking Law and Litigation.

 

In 2005 he joined Bank of Beirut as in-house counsel where he refined his expertise in the banking law sector.

 

In 2008 he acted as Senior Legal Advisor in Millennium Development International, a leading real estate development management firm within the Saraya Group owned by Lebanese Prime Minister Saad Hariri where he accompanied the expansion of the company’s activities in mega City Building projects in Aktau (Kazakhstan) & Medini Iskandar (Malaysia).

 

In 2012, he moved to the Freight Forwarding & Record Management sectors with the multinational Aramex Group whereby he was part of its legal team as Senior Legal Advisor covering inter alia all the French speaking territories.

 

In 2016, he joined Benta Pharma Industries (BPI) as the Group Head of Legal Department whereby he was part of the Board Executive and Credit Committees. He assisted the Group’s Manufacturing and Distribution arms and gained valuable insight on the Manufacturing Process Development. During his tenure, he led BPI’s legal track in the Acquisition of the “Famar Lyon” Pharmaceutical Site in Saint-Genis Laval in the context of an M&A Distressed procedure.

Philippe holds a law degree from Saint – Joseph University of Beirut, a master in General Private Law from the same university and a master in Arbitration & Alternative Modes of Disputes Resolution delivered by Paris II (Assas).